HOME >> Note

The Meeting of Tourism Ministers of SCO opens in Wuhan

Source: hubei.gov.cn 05/08/2018 11:05:43

The Tourism Ministers’ Meeting of SCO Member States was officially held on May 9, in Wuhan, capital city of central China’s Hubei Province.

The Tourism Ministers’ Meeting of SCO Member States, lasting from May 7 to 11, is jointly organized by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism and Hubei Provincial People’s Government. As a significant event for SCO in the area of humanities, the meeting is intended to enhance the tourism exchanges, seek cooperation in tourism and further develop good-neighborly and friendly relations between member countries on the basis of building common tourism space. On the meeting, representatives of the Ministry of Tourism of the eight SCO member countries will share the cooperation fruits and experience in tourism as well as map out the direction of further cooperation.

Meanwhile, activities like symposium on tourism cooperation of SCO, promotion conference for Hubei tourism and the Night of Wuhan will take place to strengthen tourism ties and cooperation between SCO member countries.

Founded in Shanghai in 2001, the SCO has eight member states: China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.