HOME >> News

Hubei addes ten national 4A-level tourists areas

Source: hubei.gov.cn 03/31/2017 03:03:55

The Weishui Scenic Spot

Ten tourist areas in Hubei were upgraded to national level 4A, said the Hubei Tourism Development Commission on March 29, 2017.

The ten tourist areas are: , Yang Shoujing Academy located in the Three Gorges Wetlands, Puyang Temple in the tourist area of Li Shizhen Culture in Qichun, Zhanghe River Tourist Site in Jingmen, the City of Tang Dynasty in Xiangyang, Chariots Array of Chu State in Jingzhou, the Weishui Scenic Spot in Jingzhou, the Bailihuang Tourist Area in Yichang, the Xiaogan Village Cultural Park in Mahcheng, the Wujiatai countryside-leisure resort in Xuan'en District, Enshi and the former Yangmei Stockaded Village in the Laifeng District, Enshi.

In recent years, Hubei has made great efforts in transforming and upgrading tourist areas. The ten sites above have achieved great strides in developing public utilities, improving management and pushing regional economic development.


Enshi Grand Canyon to be named national 5A-level scenic area

Enshi Grand Canyon, located in southwest Hubei’s Enshi Tujia and Miao Autonomous Prefecture, was publicly displayed as national 5A-level scenic area on the web portal of China National Tourism Administration on July 13, local media reported.>>more

(hubei.gov.cn by Ruan Xinqi)